Wednesday, why don’t you meet me later?

The alarm went on. I was having the best dream. I’m desperately keeping my eyes shut, trying to reproduce the warm detachment from consciousness.
“Good morning!”
“aaa, good morning. and you are..?”
“I am Wednesday!”
“aaa, you are wednesday?”
“Yes, I am Wednesday!”
“aaa, oookkk. and what are you doing here, wednesday? can’t you see I am asleep?”
“I didn’t come on my own. I was sent!”
“aaa, sent?”
“Yes, sent to meet you!”
“aaa, and who sent you here, wednesday?”
“Tuesday! She said it’s time for me to meet you!”
“aaa, ok. Why don’t you meet me later, Wednesday? let’s say, two hours?”

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/01/20/weekly-writing-challenge-lunch-posts/

6 thoughts on “Wednesday, why don’t you meet me later?

  1. Pingback: Weekly Writing Challenge: Lunch Posts | To Breathe is to Write

  2. Pingback: DP Weekly challenge – Lunch post – A bit of mayo please. | Its all about a bit of this and that......

  3. Pingback: Weekly Writing Challenge: Lunch post Day 3 | Reflections and Nightmares- Irene A Waters (writer and memoirist)

  4. Pingback: Lunch at the Ranch – Running To and Fro | Running Brook Reflections

  5. Pingback: Weekly Writing Challenge – Lunch Posts | Joe's Musings

  6. Pingback: How Seed Catalog Orders are Born | mariestephensgardening

Leave a Reply

