Tuesday lunch

My head is completely emptied of any emotions. I am just sitting here, listening to what Ben has to say. It is not pretty. He is angry. He is not quite yelling, but his voice is harsh and unfriendly. He must be really upset.

“We talked about this before, haven’t we?”
“Yes, sir”
“I told you hundreds of times, haven’t I?”
“Yes, sir”
“How many times do I have to repeat it?”
“I think I got it, sir”
“What did you get?”
“I understood it, sir”
“What did you understand?”
“I am not going to eat your lunch anymore, sir”

He looked at me for a long minute, shook his head and left.
I go back to the table. I still have to finish eating.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/01/20/weekly-writing-challenge-lunch-posts/

4 thoughts on “Tuesday lunch

  1. Pingback: Weekly Writing Challenge – Lunch Posts | Joe's Musings

  2. Pingback: Breath | Moments for the journey

  3. Pingback: Weekly writing Challenge: Lunch Posts Day 2 | Reflections and Nightmares- Irene A Waters (writer and memoirist)

  4. Pingback: Lunch at the Ranch – The Other Side of Paradise | Running Brook Reflections

Leave a Reply

